Where The Crickets Sing (The Barn Chronicles #3)

Author(s): Rosie Boom

Youth | New Zealand Authors

Where the Crickets Sing by Rosie Boom is a warm-hearted, engaging book for the whole family to enjoy. The third book in the multi-award-winning series, The Barn Chronicles, it invites readers to join the Boom family in another year of homesteading in rural New Zealand. Going on the pony trek to the beach is a dream come true for twelve-year-old Milly - trekking over high hills, swimming Peony in the sea, galloping along the beach. But when tragedy strikes, the excitement turns to tears. Adventures, dramas, laughter and some tears are all part of the rich tapestry of the Boom family's third year of living in their ninety-year-old barn. Milly's days are full to the brim as she cares for her animals, milks her cow, enjoys adventures with her brothers and sisters, and helps Mum and Dad build the new family home. She is as happy as a cricket. But that doesn't stop her lying awake at night, dreaming of hitching Peony to a wagon, climbing into the high wagon seat and picking up the reins...

Product Information

Finalist in the 2012 Caleb Prize For Best Children's Book. Winner of the 2013 Christian Small Publishers International Book of the Year Award Children's Category (8-12 years)

New Zealander Rosie Boom is the author of The Barn Chronicles, a multi-award winning series for children. She has also had a picture book published and is currently writing the third book in The Gift of Values series. She lives in Whangarei, NZ, with her husband Chris and their six children.

General Fields

  • : 9780473205034
  • : HSM Publishing
  • : HSM Publishing
  • : 0.42
  • : June 2012
  • : 215mm X 155mm
  • : New Zealand
  • : June 2012
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Rosie Boom
  • : Hardback
  • : 270
  • : 90 pencil drawings black and white