The Gift of Values Volume One

Author(s): Rosie Boom


A resource for parents and teachers to use when teaching children values. Fun to use for all the family; full of stories, inspirational quotes and creative ideas. Volume One covers the following values: Honesty, Right Attitudes, Courage, Perseverance, Diligence and Obedience. Each value includes seven sections; Once Upon a Time - stories that demonstrate some aspect of the value being studied, Think About It - questions you can ask your children to get the ball rolling, Boom Clips - personal glimpses into the Boom family, Something To Do - practical activities which will reinforce the particular value, So Said - inspirational quotes that you can use to stimulate discussions with your older children, Words To Live By - verses from the Bible, and Dig Deeper - suggestions for further reading, and DVDs and movies to watch.

Product Information

Finalist in the 2010 Caleb Prize Non Fiction

New Zealander Rosie Boom is the author of The Barn Chronicles, a multi-award winning series for children. She has also had a picture book published and is currently writing the third book in The Gift of Values series. She lives in Whangarei, NZ, with her husband Chris and their six children.

General Fields

  • : 9781921161056
  • : HSM Publishing
  • : HSM Publishing
  • : 0.315
  • : June 2006
  • : 224mm X 153mm
  • : Australia
  • : June 2006
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Rosie Boom
  • : Hardback
  • : 149